Evening Talmud Class

Join Rabbi Fish for some serious Talmud learning! Picking up from last year's class, we will continue to explore the Ein Yaakov, the compilation of the wisdom, philosophy, and aggadah of the Babylonian Talmud. 

For those who are open to studying Talmud with some background (translations provided), we will dive into the text, discuss its implications for Jewish thought, and find our own path into the spiritual meaning of Torah. 

The class is open to all even if you did not attend last year.

This class will meet on Wednesdays and Mondays , 7:45-9:00pm (after Minyan) in the library on the following dates:
Wednesday, November 2
Wednesday, November 16
Monday, December 5
Wednesday, December 21
Wednesday, January 4
Wednesday, January 18
Monday, January 30
Monday, February 13
Monday, February 27
Wednesday, March 15
Monday, March 27
Wednesday, April 19
Wednesday, May 3
Wednesday, May 17

Please consider attending the evening Minyan before the class at 7:30.