Sign In Forgot Password

 Madrichim Program

 The (Madrichim) are teens who help Jewish learning in an informal way, i.e. camp counselor, youth leader, teacher's assistant, guide, program leader, etc.   

A Madrich / Madricha (Grades 8-12 students) may volunteer at the Religious School and apply their hours toward their Community Service requirement at school, or they may receive a stipend. Students must commit to working the entire year and to participating in all the Religious School staff meetings and leadership training sessions.  

Grade 7 students may join the Madrichim in Training Program following their Bar/Bat Mitzvah.  

Madrichim Leadership Training Program:   

Sunday, October 30, 2022    11:15am-12:00pm   

Sunday, April 9, 2023    11:15am-12:00pm  

For additional information, please contact our Director of Youth Education and Programming Dr. Ella Levy at elevy@tisharon.org 

Meeting Dates

 The opening of the year's training sessions will be on: Sunday, August 28. 2022 at 9:00am-11:00am. 

 Beginning of the Year Orientation 

Sunday, August 28, 2022 

9:00-11:00am 

Monday, August 29, 2022 

4:00-6:00pm 

Tuesday August 30, 2022 

4:00-6:00pm 

Wednesday August 31, 2022 

4:00-6:00pm 

 

Teachers and Madrichim Meetings 

Sunday, October 2, 2022 

11:15am-1200pm 

Sunday, November 6, 2022 

11:15am-1200pm 

Sunday, December 4, 2022 

11:15am-1200pm 

Sunday, January 8, 2023 

11:15am-1200pm 

Sunday, March 5, 2023 

11:15am-1200pm 

Sunday, March 26,2023  

11:15am-1200pm 

Sunday, May 14, 2023 

11:15am-1200pm 

 

Year Long Leadership Training Schedule: 

Sunday, October 30, 2022    11:15am-12:00pm 

Sunday, April 9, 2023                     11:15am-12:00pm 

Tue, August 16 2022 19 Av 5782